Half Marathon preparation Week 1

I’m not sure yet if I really want to (or better- if I’ll be able to) run the Munich Half Marathon but I started my preparation on Monday, so let’s see how far I can go!

This is the plan:

Monday – 4.8 km run (3 miles) + + + done + + +

Tuesday – 30 minutes Nike Training Center App (NTC)  Sweat and Shape + + + done + + +

Wednesday – Day off + + + done + + + ;)

Thursday – 1 hour Squash  instead I did a 30 minutes NTC workout and 15min Blogilates + + + done + + +

Friday – 3.5 km run (2 miles) + + + done + + +

Saturday – 5 km run (3 miles) + + + done + + +

 Sunday – Day off + + + done + + +

It’s a nice and easy start of my 12 week training and I wonder how I’m gonna manage the longer distances in a few weeks! I got the plan from the Nike Race Coach on Facebook (there are also plans for 5/10k and marathon): https://www.facebook.com/nikerunning/app_269581749815664

So let’s get started and maybe I’ll even find my greatness ;)

2 thoughts on “Half Marathon preparation Week 1

Leave a Reply

